Stuck in Mars… missing The People.

Earth is a marvel and we don’t have the potential to fathom out the fact, why is there only one planet like it??

Yet, we try our best and that is the way to be. But, what if… You are on a mission to Mars and you will never be able to return to Earth. What about the blue planet will you miss the most?

I, will miss the people; my loved ones, my friends and, the neighbours. Considering that, I’ll still have my oxygen, my food/water, my gadgets (most hi-tech ones) and a shelter (the rocket) to keep me alive and be able to “miss” something. Humans and the diversity in their natures and personalities is what makes our life a journey full of action, romance, comedy and all the other genres of movies including horror and adult stuff. So, I will miss the everyday life – with the surprising characters in it.

And today when we can stay connected with someone on the other side of the world, I don’t think I can imagine a life without my fellow earthlings. It takes a very long time to establish a civilisation. Once we are a part of it we can’t live without it. Well, I know when in Rome do as the Romans do but I don’t think I can do as the martians do. At the end of it all, home is where the heart is. My heart is here on this blue planet with some very special people.

 

One thought on “Stuck in Mars… missing The People.

  1. Pingback: Mars and Earth | Pictures and Words

Leave a Reply

