Summer Treats.

Seasonal Scents:

S’mores, salty ocean breezes, veggie burgers on the grill, sweaty people on the bus — what’s the smell you associate the most with summer?

Summer to me means scorching heat and a lot of discomfort. I personally do not like the hot weather. Why can’t the sun be up but, just not as hot?? I like the concept of four seasons and I do love them all. But, the heat is just unbearable and all that it gives us is; sweat, sun burns, less opportunities to walk around in the open, hot/humid cars (if not parked under a shade), even getting ready for an important occasion becomes useless. So, yeah!! I do associate summer with sweaty people not just on the bus but, every where. 

To look on the brighter side, something everyone should do, summer does mean swimming and visiting beautiful beaches. Come to think of it, there’s more to summer, lets begin with the classics: Ice Creams, Cold Drinks (ranging from fruity ones to fizzy ones). The specials of the season; mangoes and lychee/litchis. The necessities of the season;  lemons and melons… lemonades and watermelons!! this makes me hungry.

Although, I prefer winters, I like my summer treats too and that is what I associate my summers with. Moreover, I think, I should thank the summer season. It lets me enjoy and thus I appreciate when it’s colder in the winter season.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Treats.

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “The Path That Lies Ahead” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: My five favorite summer smells | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: Can w’e’ do without ‘E’? | Insach

Leave a Reply

