It’s never too late.

Back of the Queue: Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around it. Write about it and what’s keeping you from doing it?

There’s no one thing that, I always wanted to do but couldn’t, there are many. I have lived quite a busy life. Not busy in the real sense but, busy in a manner that growing up I always had a bunch of important things to deal with or work that was to be finished thus, I never actually had the time to pursue simple/little interests of mine. I’ve always wanted to be able to speak in public (I did that), I’ve always wanted to write (I sort of do that too). But, I’ve always wanted to learn more about art and music; be able to draw and sing or play an instrument at least (couldn’t do). I adore these two things. I simply love the perception, the depth and innumerable meanings a simple stroke of line or a lyric/poem could have/create. To create things out of nothing, to be able to be inspired seems beyond my reach.

Why I could not pursue my likes??
Well, according to me art and music (or any form of art for that matter) requires a lot of hard work. It requires time, patience, rigorous training and practice. I don’t think I can devote that amount of time to these activities also to put it simply I don’t think I have that kind of patience in me. I do believe it’s never too late but, researches suggest that Math and Music are the two basic things that are more easily comprehended and learned by young minds also to learn them at young age is beneficial in so many ways. So, it isn’t too late for me nevertheless, it is late.

I also wanted to be good at any one sport but, I couldn’t play. Whoa!! it has a long back-story. I jumped from one sport to another and after a broken wrist and countless downfalls later, I gave up. I’m satisfied that I tried and, in life it is important to fall and be able to stand up again (you know try, try and try again) but, it is much more important that you try where you really want to and, distinguish between your needs & wants and useful & useless (at times annoying) activities.

4 thoughts on “It’s never too late.

  1. I liked the last line a lot …” in life it is important to fall and be able to stand up again (you know try, try and try again) but, it is much more important that you try where you really want to and, distinguish between your needs & wants and useful & useless (at times annoying) activities.”

  2. Pingback: Updating My Life Queue | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

