My new Home.

Reviving Bricks: You just inherited a dilapidated, crumbling-down grand mansion in the countryside. Assuming money is no issue, what do you do with it?

A house is something I’d love to have and to get a mansion would be even better. Considering, money is not an issue, I would renovate it. I like vintage stuff (assuming it comes along with some antiques), I would let the things be the way they are and just set the building right so that I and my family could live in it. To live by countryside would be a nice experience in itself. So, in short I’d accept it, have it and enjoy living in it. I’d actually be reviving only the bricks and try to make the house a home. And call my relatives (everyone) and friends to have fun time/parties.

Another way round… if, I’d be owning a better place already, I do not think I’ll necessarily move into a new mansionI could open many a things at that place like a childcare centre, orphanage, NGO, a kindergarten, a hotel or simply sell the place to a buyer with good intentions (some one wanting to open a certain kind of facility like a hospital or something). It’s easy do such things when there isn’t any money problem. 

So, I’d either use the place myself or give it away in a condition that it would be usable and useful to others.

Leave a Reply

