Hate my job.

Nightmare Job: In honor of Labor Day in North America, tell us what’s the one job you could never imagine yourself doing.


 What a straight forward question and that too asking for just one nightmare job. Actually, I graduated Uni recently (yes, in this bad-economy) and I am pretty open minded and ready to do anything as long as my work doesn’t involve hurting any one in any manner (physical or emotional), I would not do it even if I am offered millions. The one work that I can not imagine myself doing at all, at any cost, is being a butcher, hunter etc. I am a vegetarian, but not against meat eaters. I believe It is their choice and I am no one to tell them what to do.

I take it this way: how would I feel if someone tried to teach me about the goodness of eating meat? Pretty annoyed, I’d say. So, I do not ask anyone to convert/change. Anyways, that’s just me because I know people who abhor meat eaters to the point that they won’t even look at the meat, while I on the other hand watch food network shows like I am going to be the next best chef, and as we all know they are rarely cooking veggies on these channels.To me, it’s really shocking yet very fascinating and informative to know about the bizarre foods of the world. But hey, who am I to judge? In addition I also feel variety is the spice in life, literally.

Back to the main point… Never can I do what butchers do. No, no, no!! It just scares me to see someone hurt I can not fathom killing a living thing, poor butchers. Well, I guess that’s it.

 

Leave a Reply

