Litmus, Litmus on the Wall.

If you had to come up with one question,the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met, what would it be? What would the right answer be?


Friendship, one of my favourite topics. Now, the only problem is that the prompt wants only one-question from me, that could determine my friendship with a person. Friendship is a complex thing, one question is in no manner sufficient enough or capable of finding a friend for anyone. Now a days friendships mean to be a part of a clique, you have to be a part of a certain group just to be able to survive the surroundings. Friends are important and I believe, I am blessed to have one of the best people as my friends.

School or neighbourhood is the first place we make friends and like learning it is a life long process. The thing is that we all need someone to be by our side at all times, no one likes to be alone (except sometimes) and this mutual need of company brings all the like minded and at times totally different people closer and that is how a group differs from a team. In a team everyone works for an objective not necessarily being friends while in a group there is no need to achieve a common goal being together is all that matters. Also, having fun is the motto to live by.

Now, if I have to come up with a question… Mine would be a question related to any one of my favourite topics but the truth is there won’t be a perfect answer to that question, rather I would be friends with some one who would agree or disagree with me while not letting go of their beliefs,and stand by their point, no matter what. That is the kind of person I would like to be acquainted with, later turning into a friendship, like I mentioned before it is a complex process, a question would only allow the said person to enter my league of friends, but to be a continuous member that person would have to behave like an actual friend. And we all know how that goes… the five steps of relationship building!!

Leave a Reply

