Filling in – In Transit.

In Transit Train stations, airport terminals, subway stops: soulless spaces full of distracted, stressed zombies, or magical sets for fleeting, interlocking human stories?


It is good to be back. Were were I? Nowhere… just my PC was at its best to not work. I shall satisfy myself and write in so as to “fill in” for the missing blog-posts and the best part is I am enjoying the liberty of choosing the ones that I find interesting.

In transit?? That’s a good prompt. I would say it is both a soulless place and a magical set, because you do not only find busy people; attuned to their hard-pressed under time- schedules, but also some totally free-spirited people and some creeps as well. Life in general could get daunting and apparently, stress is the NEW WAY OF LIFE. Some would even go to the extent of saying that how could someone not be stressed… maybe because they just do not care? Does it mean that those who care should worry, else it simply means they are careless.

I feel like the meaning has changed now, to care is equivalent to be worried. While I thought care meant, to be able to hold on to something as and when needed and be able to let go of it when required. I read at someplace and I agree that, If we have solutions to our problems, we need not worry and if there are no solutions to the problems, we need to have all are strength to be able to deal with the problem than being stressed and consumed by it. I know it is easier said than done but lets begin with setting the meanings right and changing the notion, “being stressed is normal” is all that we need.

Oh, how can I miss on the good and sometimes funny things that one could witness only in the transit. We all know them, when observed carefully and sometimes forced into our ears is that little chunk of fellow passengers’ life and sometimes things that we were better off without knowing. Anyways, that is what makes it an experience and something I like to call a happy journey.

Leave a Reply

