My colour(s).

Local Color: Imagine we lived in a world that’s all of a sudden devoid of color, but where you’re given the option to have just one object keep its original hue. Which object (and which color) would that be?


That is the most difficult of questions ever. I do not even have a favourite colour, it’s more like a favourite colour range that I like. I am on the fence about calling it a silly or a ridiculous question. Anyways, I just can not do this, choose only one colour after I have seen the whole world in its beautiful vibrant form – Thanks to our eyes that we are able to differentiate between the various wavelengths of light.

But as I love loop holes, I am going to answer it that way. So, if every person chooses their favourite colour the world would not be as colourful as it is now, but would still have more than just one plain colour – provided that everyone gets to choose a favourite colour and it would be visible to the entire population. Secondly, if I am the only one given a choice to choose the colour, give me white light.

Why, you ask? Well, the white light splits into seven colours and my world would be colourful nonetheless – science. The world is devoid of colours but not physics, right? Lastly, no one can really take colours away, but the ability of the eye to pick up a colour. So, I guess the question has been tackled. And with the white light, I would like to take nature as the one thing with its all colours and beauty intact.

Leave a Reply

