Still – sparkles.

Sparkling or Still: What’s your idea of a perfect day off: one during which you can quietly relax, doing nothing, or one with one fun activity lined up after the other? Tell us how you’d spend your time.


I have had both, the sparkles (college) and the stills (breaks). Loved it every time I could relax after an exhausting day and I was equally enthusiastic for an all night-er. It is fun both ways; be busy during the day and sleep like a baby at night, and/or keep brainstorming all night for something that really matters to you (party or work), or be so excited/anxious about something that you can not sleep – that’s from a student’s point of view. On the other hand, I would say that each day should end with the start of a lovely-sleepy-time and not just good dreams, but great activities for the next day.

The perfect day off is one with plans for tomorrow – that is the sparkle stays, but the night needs to be quiet and relaxed – that would be the much needed still. The sparkle that is still, actually reminds me of stars. So putting it this way – a night should be like the nature has given it to us – peaceful, but filled with lights and not just ordinary light, a light that makes us dream (good, bad and crazy) with the anticipation of tomorrow being a fun day. Such a poetic end to a day.

My personal favourites; I like to watch TV, write my blog / read others’ or finish my work (if any), plug my earphones on and listen to some awesome music and doze off until a song with heavy base or crazy drums wakes me up. Then, I switch the i-pod off, remove the earplugs and sleep (rarely dream). It is sort of a classic routine.

Leave a Reply

