Dream with eyes open.

Feeling Fancy: You’re given unlimited funds to plan one day full of any and all luxuries you normally can’t afford. Tell us about your extravagant day with as much detail as possible.


Given a chance to be with no financial constraints whatsoever, I can surely set a few things straight. Well, I will just cut to the chase and say that being a recent graduate, all I can do is be patient while I wait for an opportunity or two (to come up), so that I could finally step into the real world and put my hard-earned degree (which I am getting on 11th Dec.) and the knowledge that I acquired in the past four years to some actual use.

With power comes responsibility and mine is to pay back a few people for their generosity and awesome-ness and I know that money can not buy everything, but no one would be unhappy to receive a gift-of-their-choice, I guess not. So, gifting is one thing and secondly I believe charity begins at home and thus, I would like to support all my loved ones who are struggling in one way or the other.

Come to think of it, these days only money can buy a lot of things and many of those are really important things or utilities. So, I will help the poor (I sound like a famous rich person) but I mean it. I will not just invest it, but simply give it away to those who need it. Sadly, even all the money in the world given to me for 24 hours would not be able to help everyone and to reach out to everyone I will have to start a NGO or more.

Now, I understand it. I have been feeling like we have done this prompt before and we have. It was the same theme – an aunt dies and you inherit all her wealth. Anyways, I said it then and I will say it now, my luxury would be the smiles on my loved ones and also on people who, I do not know, but need a help of any kind. Now that I am done with the first twelve hours of  the day – planning and helping others, I will help myself a little for the next six hours and sleep for the final six hours because. I love sleeping and I would not miss it.

I would need a chocolate factory, I will buy one and a hotel and/or at least a restaurant for sure. Yes, I will be in the business and yes, yes, yes, a supply of first, fresh batch of chocolates to my house would be a rule at my firm. Just to be a good boss/employer I will have a batch sent to all my employees as well, but only monthly not daily. We do not want to go in loss or just break even, we want to soar high. And I will definitely book some fancy family trips to a lot of nice places with fancy travel, food, fun and stay pre-booked.

I think I have had enough of free time that, even when I am given a chance for leisure, I am choosing work, helping others and mostly/naturally/obviously the best of allTravel and Food.

Leave a Reply

