Resolved.

To Be Resolved: We’re entering the final days of 2014 — how did you do on your New Year’s resolutions these past 11.75 months? Is there any leftover item to be carried over to 2015?


I had new year’s resolutions… or did I? I do not really remember it, but yeah I did make a few plans as 2013 ended and fortunately I have accomplished each of those things. I am quite satisfied and it makes me feel great as to how smoothly all of it went. I won’t call them new year’s resolutions but plans or goals that were very important. Thus, they were executed and completed, sometimes after crossing the deadlines, but the important thing is they are done and I can now say goodbye to the crazy yet amazing ride that was 2014.

Now to important matters like thanking God and especially the people at word-press for making ping-backs come back to life. I am a new blogger or should I say, “new at blogging”? Anyways, the point is that even though I always kind of wanted to write and perhaps be appreciated a little for it, none of it could have been possible without the services of these daily prompts and the ability to publish these prompts onto here basically. Publishing is one thing, but the likes and comments are the actual icing on my new experimental cake. Which has also been resolved even though it wasn’t a resolution.

Also on the list was making bonds for a life-time, most importantly making meaningful friendships even more stronger than before because one, I have not known real-long friendships (the same old story I moved a lot) and as you grow up it becomes a difficult and tiring process to befriend someone. Secondly, you kind of learn to live alone, it’s not like you are lonely, but solitude is more trustworthy than people. Anyhow, I won’t encourage a lifetime of solitude and If I have heard it right – “these are things that matter the most in life”. And I have proudly made friends with some really good bunch of people.

And as graduation approached friendship was on the list of priorities for everyone, I am pretty sure of that. Now it has been ten days after the graduation ceremony, still meeting old friends and having fun is the best part of it all. So as graduation was happening one more thing was struck off from the list, and yes good times were spent being crazy and by being out partying. As good as it was to spend time, with a few friends, chatting for five hours in a cafe with good food and music, equally it was great to run into an old friend from school after a very long time on a subway station and chatting, while summing up past six months, for just fifteen minutes.

I think I am resolved for now, but I am definitely looking forward to resolving a few more things and I guess these will make into my list of resolutions for the 2015. After all, there is no need to rush!!

2 thoughts on “Resolved.

  1. Pingback: wrapping it up | Musings of a Random Mind

  2. Pingback: Yesterday, I Was Broken | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

