Untouched.

Hindsight: Now that you’ve got some blogging experience under your belt, re-write your very first post.


I am totally new here – a naive kid with English as a secondary language trying his hand at sharing the very little knowledge that he has about life. Life’s lessons that he firmly believes in and follows. I am just another “fresh out of college” student trying to figure out a lot, but mostly the basics of a simple fun life, and with a love for almost everything good; be it poetry or a piece of chocolate cake, a scenic waterfall on a mountain or family time near a bonfire, being a biotechnology student or believing in a higher force – it is the simple things that matter and they make the biggest collage of good-memories, so I go by, “It’s only one life we get” make the best of it.

I am not a writer, but I… have some blogging experience now. Although, I can not say how good I am, I believe I am doing Okay. I am basing this on the few precious likes that I get and that to from some really good, experienced bloggers. It all began as a new hobby and now I am hooked on to it. And here is my first ever blog post – untouched.

It was a rainy day and the vacant plot in front of my house was filled with water puddles. The fragrance of geosmin was lingering in that clean, fresh air. It was nature’s first “gift” to me. A 3 year old can be fascinated by rain and intrigued by a frog’s croak.

We know it, when something is new to us. We feel (happy) excited may even be scared because, we do want to venture out and learn about a lot of new things. But, something just holds us back. So, even though it’s just a post-rain scenic beauty that you are amazed by,  if something’s new, it requires an initiative.

Initiative to explore with curiosity and find our passion.

It was not a daily prompt and reading it now makes me realise I did write some pretty deep stuff. On that note, cheers everyone, wish you all a happy ending on 2014!!

12 thoughts on “Untouched.

  1. If you are new here you are doing the rght thing, participating in the Daily Prompt. You will soon make friends and followers! Good luck! You will do well. Also, for English not being your first language, you do exceptionally well.

  2. You are doing really well for a beginner who has English as a second language. I’m still quite a beginner myself. The Daily Prompt is a good place to get your blog on the right track, to find the right blogs to read and follow, speaking from someone who has been doing them for about 3 months now.

Leave a Reply

