It is Not a choice.

Morton’s Fork: If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?


These prompts are becoming way too direct these days. What do I choose, to read or a write a blog? Obviously both! What kind of question is that? If every person starts choosing to write, rendering them unable to read at all, what would be the purpose of just writing. And what about a small little but very important thing called inspiration, where are we supposed to get that from?

I am new at blogging and this question simply asks me what I can not answer. I love writing (if this counts as writing) and I was excited to start a blog and I am loving every minute of maintaining it, but had I begun with no idea what a blog actually is because I chose to write and thus I could not read one, my blog would have never been possible. If it is absolute necessary, I choose none because that way I am completely out of the process which is better than being given half the power.

On the other hand (in the world of loop holes): I would read first and write later. Ha! loopholes; they can get you out of anything. So If I have to choose, which in reality luckily we do not have to, I would love to read a blog first because there is nothing better than learning and then applying your self and the knowledge. (There is no clause that says we can not change our decision later). There you go.

Leave a Reply

