Angry much?

Mad as a Hatter:  Tell us about a time when you flew into a rage. What is it that made you so incredibly angry?


Oh, never have I ever gotten so angry at anyone or anything that I flew into a rage. I am not known as a chilled out person for nothing. Sometimes I feel people take silence as a sign of weakness but as far as I think I just do not let anyone or anything affect me so much that I’d react.

Anyhow, there have been times when I have given people the philosophical comebacks during the arguments that have only caused silence – way better than all the eye rolling and quarreling. I avoid it all, but I too have limits, once crossed… I put all the cards out on the table and then there’s no place to hide. Ah! how I could always win… only if I did not care of the other persons ego. I save them from the hurt… well, we all can not be the same now, can we?

I believe in staying away from trouble, but I also know very well that trouble has an amazing way of finding you – no matter where or how you are? SO, it has happened on many accounts that someone irked me or something got on to my nerves and, all I did was to calm myself down because, I never seem to have good comebacks. So, I keep quiet.

It is like… let them think you are a fool than to waste your time and energy. Moreover, you never know what stupid thing you might blurt out in anger. And it is better to either ignore the whole situation or to take a full stand when in an argument. There is this constant flow of emotions and responding never happens. When facing a turbulence of emotions, you will only react and might even regret it later on – I mean we are humans and that is normal, right?

We feel a lot of things – we go through so many things that, most of the time we are lost in our own world rather than paying attention to the present. And in all this I have seen people taking out their anger on innocent people, which in fact is not healthy at all. Then there is passive aggression and so many other forms of anger. The only solution is to be in the bliss from ignorance, to respond properly and tactfully with a sane mind or simply smile. I find the latter easiest if nothing else just smile and move on.

Frustration is bad and bottled up anger even more dangerous, so release it all out and feel the lightness in your being. A happy person is a healthy person. Now that is important, isn’t it? Although, being completely benign is also not good because people take advantage of you and, our lives are not like Cinderella’s we won’t get a fairy god mother to put us out of our misery, but nonetheless choosing smile over a frown will only lead to something better.

You can not stoop as low as the next crazy person, right?

3 thoughts on “Angry much?

  1. Pingback: Only In The Philippines | Musings of a Random Mind

Leave a Reply

