If I were…

Blogger With a Cause: If your day to day responsibilities were taken care of and you could throw yourself completely behind a cause, what would it be?


If I were a blogger with a cause,

I would go to every person.

I would ask them about their pain.

I would tell them it’s alright,

That someday they will see the light.


If I were a person following my heart,

I would take each abuser down.

I would set their heads straight.

I would try to heal,

That has been hurting all along.


If I were to listen to myself,

I would forgive the one who doesn’t know.

I would not think too much,

I would just let it go.

That goodness, lies inside us all.


If I were to be a hero,

I would take on many causes,

To mend as many losses.

To spread the message alike,

That -lonely- is just for a while.


That’s my cause(s) dealt in my way. By a Poem – for words are powerful and believing in them is magical.

One thought on “If I were…

Leave a Reply

