School’s over.

Fifteen Credits: If you’re in school, are you enjoying your classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it — or are you glad those days are over?


It is sort of funny how when we have something we want a break from it and when we do not own it anymore, we just can not stop thinking about it. Just like Shakespeare’s poem talks about the seven stages of life, enlightening us on what to expect next, we would hold on to anything being well aware that it is not forever.

We do progress (smoothly) from one level to another, and while our bodies grow weaker our attachments and dependency on others only get stronger. We keep longing for what we can not help but lose. Somethings are never meant to be and we accept and move on, but to how many does this realisation come easily? Not many.

Similarly, there’s another poem that seeks the answer to the question – when did I lose my childhood? And it is difficult for anyone to pin point a single event that marks the end of childhood. At least I can not. But the point is It was enjoyed, it is gone and on one hand I am okay with the fact that those days are over, but on the other why? why? Why can those lovely carefree days not be back again? (oops I said that out loud). But admit it we all want it back.

Anyway, School is over – It was over five years ago. it was one of the best times of my life. Sure, studying was a little boring except for science and English, although home work never was. Well, that’s all I have for a boring prompt. And it goes without saying how growing up shows you the dark and dirty of the world and soon you realise it is hopeless.

4 thoughts on “School’s over.

  1. I think I had more fun learning when I was older at evening classes. I always wanted to learn Russian, but the school could not give me the opportunity, I learnt it at evening classes for 12 years and began when I was 50, so it is never too late.

Leave a Reply

