Quite close.

Futures Past: As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? How close or far are you from that vision?


Doctor… Bio-technologist… Biotech-research-support.

Now, that has been the journey. I wanted the first one, got the second one – loved it and picked up research, but soon the plans changed. Now, I am the third. As a young boy, I was one of those clueless kids that had only one answer to the question – “what do you want to be when you grow up?” Even when I had not a clue about it, I was sure  in my own way.

A gift from 2010 being used now. :)

A gift from 2010 being used now 🙂

Every time I was asked that, doctor was my reply.

And I have been lucky enough to be on the same lines.

No, I am not a doctor – but someone on their side .

Anyhow, I did get the right opportunities.

Or may be I never let any slip by.

For all I did was wait and try.

Tried as many times as I could.

Never backed down even when alone I stood.

Patience has been the only way out.

It took time, it got tough. Felt a little hopeless.

And now it might not be the best.

But who’d have guessed – it’d be nothing like the rest.

The prompt has come on a perfect time. Recently, I started my first job ever after graduating last December – it has been some ride – but greater good is what we all want and I will take this as the very first step. My laptop is Kaput, it will take 2-3 weeks to get it fixed, hence the break from blogging. But you can always blog from your office, specially when you are new/trainee you tend to get bored. Sshh…. this is our little secret.

One thought on “Quite close.

  1. Pingback: Older, and dafter too! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

