The meaning is deeper.

Always Something There to Remind Me: A song comes on the radio and instantly, you’re transported to a different time and place. Which song(s) bring back memories for you and why? Be sure to mention the song, and describe the memory it evokes.


Well, finally my laptop is repaired. And I recently started my first job ever, so it is taking some getting used to. Nevertheless, I am here now and here it goes…

DAILY PROMPT:

As a young adult, I do not have any classics to share, but there are like a ton lyrics… Ok, may be not a ton, but like a ten maybe, that would explain so many of my feelings. These feelings were in my teenage years meaning, any song about partying all night or being independent and a rebel had such an appeal that it seemed perfect – it would soon turn out to be the entire School’s jam.

Art in any form has its own effect for any individual and it has its own personal meaning as well for that individual (only). This makes a song one person’s favourite while it could be on the top of some one else’s hate list. Oh, music plays with moods and mood make us play a certain type of music as well – what a relationship!!

So, if I were to choose songs that would bring my memories back. I would say Linkin Park’s in the end would be one of the first songs that my whole class was hooked on to – It was a good song and it definitely taught us young teens that, in the end it doesn’t even matter. This song only brings back the fun times that I and my friends had. But as it turns out they were right, the song lyrics were correct... in the end nothing matters. Then again that is just one part of life.

There are a few things that do matter though, and those are the most important ones. Yeah, there was a deeper context to the song and we were lucky enough to understand it and not limit ourselves just to this one song, this one statement. For there was lot being offered by the innumerable musicians and so it happens… life too offers an array of emotions under two simple feelings – good or bad. Not so limited, is it?

3 thoughts on “The meaning is deeper.

Leave a Reply

