A friend.

Secret Admirers: You return home to discover a huge flower bouquet waiting for you, no card attached. Who is it from — and why did they send it to you?


And in a surprising turn of events we go from psychological prompts to completely personal ones. To be honest…

Roses are red

Violets can be blue.

And I getting a bouquet?

Chances of that are very few.

Unless it is someone,

That I did something good for.

But I am always good.

Oh, that I am pretty sure of.

If I did get flowers.

I’d be taken aback.

Thinking, who would do that?

Perhaps a friend.

But does any one care?

May be someone who finally dared.

A friend – sitting faraway,

Who is cherishing me anyway.

Haha that is for a special friend, even with an ocean between us she still maintains the bond and I obviously reciprocate. Friendships made in School are amazingly special and that makes her my only source of receiving a surprise bouquet. And that’s no secret.

Leave a Reply

