Just watch

It is a race, so we run.

Take breathers, not too long.

Crossed the line? You won.

And stopped to help none.

Defeat others,

Can’t afford to lose.

For all that matters,

We don’t get to choose.

One stumbles,

The other goes on.

Another falls,

No hands come down.

One line crossed,

Of many yet to come.

Took a step back.

Sat on the sidewalk.

Never did I see.

This was all for me.

A race to run, not to win.

To savour and to soak in.

As I sat there, I could see.

The real meaning…

Of this journey.

I am to just watch.

 

4 thoughts on “Just watch

    • Thank you so much for a lovely comment. I appreciate your stopping by. I agree it is quite strong and very helpful if we focus on watching every moment, living every moment than just running through the whole journey.

Leave a Reply

