The unexpected

Each time I felt a blow.
Every time I couldn’t believe.
Each time my heart broke.
Was all for having expectations.

The things I never imagined.
The times I didn’t forsee.
I was ready for good, but unprepared…
For the worse I never expected.

Twists and turns with crests and troughs,
More than awry are my plans.
Farther than the aim It is pretty rough.
In the unknown, this was unexpected.

Accepting my fate is not happening.
Choices are my only option, and
Changing my course sounds frightening.
But I won’t give up if that is being expected.

If you tread a path of your own.
You’d be often advised to leave it.
Don’t give up, dream on.
And get over the unexpected.

Leave a Reply

