Ctrl Alt Del.

Control it! Control that.
Control him. Control her.
Control them. Control this.
Control all that till you can.

One day we realise,
Where the true power lies.
Like many have said before,
Control yourself and be more.

Control your mind. Your emotions.
Your feelings and effects.
Control the situation. The outcome thereafter.
Control the controller. To be the best.

But to truly be able to Ctrl Alt Del.
All we need is one habit.
One only and that is…
To able to to not repeat.

Do not repeat patterns.
No need to relive the history.
Be a new tale. Do not go down as…
The same story.

Take a new leaf, fresh ink… write it.
One that was about being.
One that knew no control.
A story that is daring.

For I control what I want.
What I see as beneath me, must not be.
What I do not want around.
Must be down on the ground.

But when I let go. Not of my situations.
Not of my feelings or my notions.
But myself, is when I am in control.
For there is nothing really out of control.

 

4 thoughts on “Ctrl Alt Del.

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Konn Lavery – “The Mental Damnation Series” & “Seed Me”(Horror/Dark Fantasy) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

