I panicked.

A wide open grass land
Meets near horizon I see.
A blue clear sky and a breeze.
The warmth surrounds me.
The birds chirping, bees buzzing,
Flowers dancing,
It is one of those scenes.
Almost unreal.
So close I can touch it.
The fragrance I smell,
The sounds I can hear,
All of it is so near.
My spirits are lifted high.
Like being brought back to life.
Feels almost like reality.
But my heart starts to ache.
Now, the light is fading away.
Why the darkness? I ask.
How did it find its way?
I hid it deep inside.
Your memories that I hate.
From the warmth to
These burns I’m feeling.
The panic begins to creep in.
Why now? And how?
Perhaps… it is my fault.
I panicked. This wound.
It must be healed.
This love affair with pain.
Like us, must come to an end.

Leave a Reply

