Fogged up.

Fog does look good on windows though.

IMG-20170802-WA0005

Dusty but it is something  😛

I love winters and also the fog but when it is monsoon and you get out of a cool air-conditioned vehicle or room into the open – the hot, humid, wet climate, the first thing that happens is that your glasses get fogged up apart from the obvious wetness everywhere, it is quite annoying and at times embarrassing.

What do you do? Do you take off your glasses and wait for it to get acclimatized? Haha actually that is exactly what I do. It is a nuisance with no actual solution.

Another thing in the monsoon is unpredictable rain. It rains when it pleases, getting drenched head to toe and mostly toes because the roads and pedestrian are flooded and waterlogged even when it stops pouring but that is not the problem.  You get used to it. The real problem is not being able to see through glasses. Honestly, the dripping water droplets look good only on windows not on spectacles.

Close to the sun.

It stirred something inside of me,
Distant future becoming reality.
I could now clearly see.
Had I known this was my fate.
I’d have had a different gait.
A little slower or perhaps swift.
But I was caught in the drift.
Could have plucked a few flowers.
Made more memories.
The taste of haste made me devour.
No trail did I leave behind.
And all that I possessed,
Some I couldn’t carry.
Some of it I just buried.
Now when I am closer than ever,
How do I share this feeling?
I see it as vividly as the sun.
But I blink and it slips away.
The dream is real, it is here.
But is this the new me?
Left with this one thing.
This close to the sun!
It’s only blinding and burning.
Why win to lose?
I’m losing to win.