Pleased yet?

Every thought to please you.
Every gesture to please you.
Every word to please you.
I tried to please you.
Were you pleased?

Stars from the sky?
Pearls from the ocean?
Flowers of the fresh bloom?
It is only my confusion…
How to make this love blossom.

I dressed to please you,
Kept quiet to please you.
Held you to please you.
I tried it all for you.
You were not pleased.

If the heart and soul
Is not enough.
What will matter to you?
I give myself.
That is all I have.

All sounds to please you.
A song to please you.
I will dance to please you,
In your rhythm with you.
Will you be pleased?

 

6 thoughts on “Pleased yet?

  1. Hard questions. It sounds like it may never be enough. It reminds me of a lyric from an old song, Don’t Think Twice, “I gave her my heart but she wanted my soul…don’t think twice it’s alright.”

Leave a Reply

