Tailoring.

The world is our oyster, but that does not mean we go around jumping from one thing to another, all the time. Sometimes what I need is not out there in the world. The world is still my oyster but does that mean that is where I stop, it is like limiting the possibilities of “I”. I mean, what the world offers is what the world has in store for me, but what I am or I can be, must not be over looked, and sadly no one else but I would be the first one to give up on myself. Unfortunately, many would relate to this.

So it becomes more like world is our oyster and we shall try to fit ourselves in what they have to offer, after all what is world? You and me and if I am not where I a want to be then I am just looking at you or them. But if everyone looked at you, we all would be you. What kind of world would that be?

We all want to be someone. When was the world even seen as an oyster, I do not think it’s always about what is out there for us, sometimes it is just about what life drags to us. As I see it, I am being made by what I get, more so by what I choose, and even more by what I do not choose. Why necessarily be them when I can take a little bit of this a little bit of that and tailor it for myself.

What we are offered and our choices based upon that might make us. But accepting and becoming part of the norm lacks the tailoring that becomes a possibility only when you deny, when you reject, and rather choose to blossom on your own or choose to watch yourself blossom – just a flip side of the same coin.

Leave a Reply

