Be ready.

Good Tidings: Present-day you meets 10-years-ago you for coffee. Share with your younger self the most challenging thing, the most rewarding thing, and the most fun thing they have to look forward to.


Ten years ago, I was not allowed to have coffee and even today I am not a huge fan of coffee or tea. So, I’ll meet myself for a lunch instead. Anyways, if it was possible, I would have a meeting with the younger me and tell him straight away, “Do what you are doing, the world is not going anywhere. And try if you may, but a lot things in life will stay a mystery. So, take it slow and steady – Enjoy.”

Also, the biggest challenge(s) would be the CHANGEs.
The most rewarding would be NOTHINg – So, do not keep your hopes up high. Nevertheless, be optimistic.
And The most fun thing would be each and every MOMENt you will be spending with your family and friends.
Past-me, “That’s it?? You are summing up my next ten years in mere three sentences”
Present-me, “Yeah, because growing up is what you’d mostly be busy doing”
Past-me. “What? There is still more to know and learn?”
Present-me, “They do not call learning a life long process for nothing”
Past-me, “Whatever.”

Well, the kid has no idea but that is how it rolls – very slowly. For some people a lot happens in no time while for others a lot less happens even over a long span of time but everything changes and for that we should be ready. Take care of the small things, the bigger ones would (i.e hoping would) fall into places.

2 thoughts on “Be ready.

  1. Pingback: Child – Only By Definition | Rahul Creatrix's Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Good Tidings | Lord of the Sick - Saviour of the World

Leave a comment